top of page

Flora Durgerian - Class of '18


Name: Flora Durgerian (Twitter: @floradurgerian/Instagram: @floradurgerian).

Age: 18.

Hometown: Brighton, England.

Current Club: Barking Abbey.

Committed to College: Not yet.

Age I started playing basketball: Age 13, in the 2013/14 season.

First team played for: Sevenoaks Suns.

Playing shoes: Nike Kobe X.

My favourite British player: Stef Collins.

My favourite teammate: Millie Stevens.

My toughest opponent: All my teammates at Sevenoaks who pushed me to become better.

Favourite basketball moment: Winning the U16 Sureshot Cup in 2015 in Manchester.

Right now, British women's basketball is: Underrepresented and overlooked, but still hugely exciting and rapidly growing.

5 years from now British women's basketball will be: Bigger, hopefully with more funding, exposure and involvement.

5 years from now I hope to be: Graduated from a very good college, with a good degree (possibly in Politics, Philosophy and Economics).

My ultimate basketball ambition: I want to use Basketball as a vehicle in order to be able to achieve different things; going to a great college, inspiring other girls, teaching other people things that my teammates have taught me, and having fun!


Watch Flora got to work in 2016


Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Snapchat
bottom of page