top of page

Katie Richards - Class of '18


Name: Katie Richards (Twitter: @katierichards__/ Instagram: @katie_richards_).

Age: 17.

Hometown: Epsom.

Current Club: Sevenoaks Suns.

Committed to College: Not yet.

Age I started playing basketball: when i was 15 in 2015.

First team played for: Sevenoaks Suns.

Playing shoes: Nike Kyrie 3s.

My favourite British player: Gabby Nikitinaite.

My favourite teammate: All of the Suns family they have been such a huge part of my basketball journey.

My toughest opponent: All of the professional women's players i have had the opportunity to work with. They have all taught me something new about the game.

Favourite basketball moment: Being able to sit on the bench and even play a few seconds at the 2017 WBBL final.

Right now, British women's basketball is: Underestimated.

5 years from now British women's basketball will be: representative of what the female British game is truly capable of and what talent we have here in GB.

5 years from now I hope to be: finishing my degree and my college basketball career and starting my journey into pro basketball.

My ultimate basketball ambition: to play professionally for as long as possible.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Snapchat
bottom of page