top of page

Imogen Cook - Class of '19


Name: Imogen Cook (Twitter: @imogen_cook1/Instagram: @imogen_cook9)

Age: 16

Hometown: North Berwick, Scotland.

Current Club: Leicester Riders.

Committed to College: No.

Age I started playing basketball: Aged 12 in 2012.

First team played for: East Lothian.

Playing shoes: Nike Kyrie 3's.

My favourite British player: Steph Collins.

My favourite teammate: Harriet Swindells.

My toughest opponent: Klara Lundquist (Swedish national guard).

Favourite basketball moment: I can't think of a specific moment but being able to travel and see new places and meet new people is definitely a highlight.

Right now, British women's basketball is: On the rise, more and more people are becoming aware of women's basketball in Britain and I feel a lot more people are starting to respect the women's game.

5 years from now British women's basketball will be: More popular and of an even higher standard!

5 years from now I hope to be: In my 3rd year of college in the states.

My ultimate basketball ambition: Achieve a full scholarship to the states and represent GB.

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Twitter
  • Who's That Girl | Facebook
  • Who's That Girl | Instagram
  • Who's That Girl | Snapchat
bottom of page